Forgot password?  |  Register  |    
User Name:     Password:    
Poll   

Choose the Winner: Sh*tty Game Review Fest 2014!

Now that all of the reviews have been posted, you, the reader can choose this year's winner.

Well, PixlBit's first Sh*tty Game Review Fest is officially in the books and from it, we've received four outstanding reviews. Julian Titus told us about ancient aliens, or was it something about Rome? Who can remember, but what we know for sure is that it didn't involve Matt R's travels through Wii shovelware via a Dodge Ram. And while a Dodge Ram is pretty manly, I'm not sure it grows the beard quite like playing dress-up with Chris and his Disney Princesses. Word's still out, but I think Matt Snee might've torn out his facial hair attempting to make Gummy Bears jump.

But now that all of these reviews have been presented to you lovely bunch, and entertained me in great ways, it's time for you all to vote on your favorite. Who wrote the best sh*tty review? Who will reign supreme until our next festival? Check out the poll below, vote, and let us know who's king of the excrement.

Which review from Sh*tty Game Review Fest 2014 was best?

  
  
  
  

Log in to vote!

Until next time!


 

Comments

Alex-C25

06/17/2014 at 12:56 PM

For me, the worst of the bunch seems to be Gummy Bears, followed closely by RAM Racing and the History game. In the end, Disney Princess is the least shitty one.

mothman

06/17/2014 at 01:21 PM

Snee is off to a commanding lead! I voted for Yargz though. :P

Matt Snee Staff Writer

06/18/2014 at 08:10 AM

ha ha, well I'm glad playing that game was worth something!

Chris Yarger Community Manager

06/18/2014 at 11:28 AM

Holy shit, I got a vote!?

Super Step Contributing Writer

06/18/2014 at 08:37 AM

I voted for Seanbaby's history lesson while I smoked some gummy bear crack, wearing a tiara and attempting to drive a Dodge Ram. Turns out I'm great with both texting and driving and voting and driving. I'm practically a United States President.

mothman

06/18/2014 at 08:40 AM

Or at the very least Mayor of Toronto. 

Super Step Contributing Writer

06/18/2014 at 08:45 AM

Be honest ... you wish.

Matt R Staff Alumnus

06/19/2014 at 06:06 PM

An open-world game where you play as Rob Ford?? I'd so play that.

Super Step Contributing Writer

06/20/2014 at 12:22 PM

Me too.

mothman

06/20/2014 at 04:55 PM

Holy Crap, The Snee and The Moogle are tied at 36% !

GeminiMan78

06/21/2014 at 08:40 PM

Win or lose the thing to remember is you guys might be the only people who have ever actually played these abominations.lol  At the very least a small handful, I hope. Its like the opposite of climbing Everest.Tongue Out

mothman

06/23/2014 at 02:21 PM

Well Julian has moved out in front with 43% of the vote. Can Snee come back or is it all over Kupo!

Matt R Staff Alumnus

06/26/2014 at 08:40 PM

Still tied!

Log in to your PixlBit account in the bar above or join the site to leave a comment.

Hot Story

EarthBound Review Rewind

Remember that silly old trope in teen movies where the nerdy “plain Jane” character magically becomes super attractive just by removing her glasses? It was a bit like that with EarthBound- an RPG that was largely ignored when released on the Super NES in its twilight years. Nintendo’s ill-conceived ad campaign telling the player that “this game stinks” didn’t do it any favors either. The game’s overtly humorous kid-friendly facade was unusual for its time and quickly written off as ugly and boring by all but the most accepting of RPG fans. But thanks to the positive praise in gaming forums years later, it picked up steam and eventually became lauded as one of the best on the Super NES. Much like the bespectacled character in every 90s teen comedy, it was as if EarthBound removed its glasses. Nothing was different about it- just our perception of what was already there.

Read More...

Support