Forgot password?  |  Register  |    
User Name:     Password:    
Special   

PixlBit Presents: Sh*tty Game Review Fest 2014

Come see four PixlBit staff members unbox their crappy games on video!

Sometimes it's necessary in life to shake things up. The fact is, the PixlBit writers seem to have it too good, so Chessa and I (but mostly Chessa) concocted a little event for our own amusement. Rather than allow our writers to continue to cover the things they love, we've decided to force upon them the junk games that have been sitting around PixlBit HQ for ages.

Four unlucky participants, which you'll see in the following video, have signed up to receive a random game copy for review that's unquestionably crappy. Both you, the community, and the rest of the PixlBit staff will get to sit back and relish in the torture these four unlucky saps will have to go through to get a review out the door for these four particularly horrendous games.

Check out the video below for the start of the punishment as these four staff members unbox and reveal the terrible games they've been saddled with!

 


 

Comments

BrokenH

04/17/2014 at 02:11 PM

Nick,REPRESENT! (Just uh...don't send me any of your crap. lol) But one thing...I wanted "Disney Princess Fairy-tale Adventure". The fact Chris got dibs on that makes me boil with jealous indignant rage! (Julian,nice shirt,bro!)

PS: Matt,you mad? (troll face)

PPS: Bad...really really bad!

asrealasitgets

04/17/2014 at 03:04 PM

But "twirling magic" sounds awesome! Cool

Chris Yarger Community Manager

04/17/2014 at 03:08 PM

It's not.

Trust me, lol

Alex-C25

04/17/2014 at 03:56 PM

Snee easily had the most creative unboxing.

Matt Snee Staff Writer

04/17/2014 at 05:36 PM

ha ha, thank you!  I just don't like shooting video of myself. Undecided

transmet2033

04/17/2014 at 05:44 PM

I laughed out loud.

xDarthKiLLx

04/17/2014 at 07:42 PM

-Julian, you're right as the maill there isn't any History on the History Channel anymore! I think I've seen another game under the History Channel Empire label, one about Egypt, somewhere on the PSN.

- Chris....lmao, you gotta play that shit in 3D.  Sounds like a lightweight RPG experience. 

- Snee, you might have lucked out and done better with your review game than Chris...but I doubt it.  But maybe.  But I doubt it.

I can't wait to read what you guys think about these games.  Especially Chris.  What if Princesses turns out to be the runaway sleeper RPG hit of 2012?


Super Step Contributing Writer

04/17/2014 at 10:28 PM

I'll come back once the video is processed. I'm guessing Youtube said it could fix something and you said yes.

Chris Yarger Community Manager

04/18/2014 at 08:02 AM

Ah, I think you were trying to watch it whenever I was swapping links. Should be good to go now man!

Super Step Contributing Writer

04/18/2014 at 01:30 PM

Is Nick sick? His voice sounds a bit hoarse. He seems even cooler now though. 

I'm glad Julian answered my second question correctly. I think pantslessness is the proper form to be in when reviewing a game about Rome. 

You seem to have a thing for "glory," so I think a princess game makes sense. lol Perhaps playing it will darken your soul?

Snee's was inventive. Cool to hear him read one of his famous setting-the-scene writings. 

Matt R.'s reaction was about what mine would be. If it delivers what it promises with the title, I think I'd like it. I'm sure it doesn't. 

Nick DiMola Director

04/18/2014 at 01:55 PM

Huh, I guess I do sound a little hoarse, but nope, I wasn't sick. It's just the grit within coming out Cool.

Super Step Contributing Writer

04/18/2014 at 02:01 PM

The True Grit.

Jamie Alston Staff Writer

04/18/2014 at 12:36 AM

Cool, now I know what some of my staff members look like. Great videos guys. I'm looking forward to seeing how thus goes, especially with Disney Princesses, Chris.

Joaquim Mira Media Manager

04/18/2014 at 08:16 AM

Chris looks like Matt Cassamassina. Good luck twirling those princesses.

I think Matt R got the least worse game...

Chris Yarger Community Manager

04/18/2014 at 12:04 PM

Who..?

Joaquim Mira Media Manager

04/18/2014 at 12:44 PM

This guy that used to work for IGN. He was in charge of the Nintendo coverage.

Jesse Miller Staff Writer

04/18/2014 at 11:19 AM

I totally expect there to be aliens in that History Channel game.

C.S.3590SquadLeader

04/18/2014 at 02:45 PM

"How bad could this be?" Famous last words if I've ever heard them.

Looking forward to finding out how this turns out.

GamerFoxem

04/19/2014 at 12:05 AM

Poor Snee, he didn't get the awesome kind of Gummi Bears...

Also it would suck to like being a Disney Princess.

 

 

Nate Hascup Staff Alumnus

04/19/2014 at 07:06 PM

I was foolish enough to think of those Gummi Bears and nearly volunteered myself for the game. With the recent DuckTales Remastered and the upcoming attention to the Rescue Rangers I could see the phenomenon pouring over into some of the 'lesser' Disney Afternoon material. It is a gold-mine of potential and the target audience is right in the swing of that nostalgia fervor.

Good luck on the bad reviews, guys!

Nick DiMola Director

06/05/2014 at 01:44 PM

At 2PM, this Shitty Game Review Fest of 2014 shall begin! Brace yourselves...

Log in to your PixlBit account in the bar above or join the site to leave a comment.

Hot Story

Nerds Without Pants Episode 152: Digital Erasers

Welcome to an…interesting episode of Nerds Without Pants. It’s Justin’s first time in the hot seat, as he’s on Stage Select and Video Game Cage Match duty. Things get a little spicy! Also, we announce our third winner of the Great Game Giveaway and kick off the next contest, and get into it with Nier: Automata. Give it a listen, will ya?

Read More...

Support

Related Articles